Hack State

HackState is an annual Major League Hacking (MLH) hackathon. A hackathon is a sprint-like coding competition. Over the course of 24 hours, you and your team will design and build a new computer-oriented project, such as a web application, mobile application, or a hardware innovation. Near the end of the event, you will show your progress to judges and possibility win some neat prizes.

2017 Winners

First Place
Anubhaw Mathur
Ajinkya Nawarkar
Christian Bush

Second Place
Harrison Hunter
Holt Hunter

Third Place

Best IoT Hack Using a Qualcomm Device
(Smart Mirror)
Jacob McDonald
David Mentgen III
Spencer Barnes

Amazon Web Services - Best Use of AWS
Harrison Hunter
Holt Hunter

Best Domain Name from Domain.com
(What The Fridge?)
Daniela Sumoza

Best Safety Hack - International Paper
Christopher Pineda
Joseph Hartsfield
David Campbell

.tech Domains
Eli Davis
Josh Hawkins
J. Dalton Childers

First Time Hackers - Babel Street
(Rocket City Events)
Mitchell Whitehead
Nehal Patel
Joseph Robertson